• Home
  • oomsfj
  • Oklahoma QB Kyler Murray Receives Davey O’Brien Award

Oklahoma QB Kyler Murray Receives Davey O’Brien Award

first_imgA general view of an Oklahoma Sooners football game.NORMAN, OK – NOVEMBER 25: The Oklahoma Sooners and West Virginia Mountaineers in between plays at Gaylord Family Oklahoma Memorial Stadium on November 25, 2017 in Norman, Oklahoma. Oklahoma defeated West Virginia 59-31. (Photo by Brett Deering/Getty Images)On Thursday night, the nation’s best college football players gathered for an awards show of epic proportions. The Oscars of the college football world, ESPN hosted this year’s college football awards show with notable players can coaches in attendance.One of the most-anticipated awards year-in and year-out is the Davey O’Brien award. Given to the nation’s best quarterback, the Davey O’Brien award is seen as one of the most-prestigious awards in the game.A tight battle raged between Alabama’s Tua Tagovailoa and Oklahoma’s Kyler Murray. That battle, which will rage on this weekend in New York for the Heisman, was won by Kyler Murray.The Davey O’Brien Award for best QB goes to…Oklahoma’s Kyler Murray! pic.twitter.com/4aIOED4HrZ— ESPN (@espn) December 7, 2018After a record-setting season, Murray is set to take home a list of awards, starting with this one. Murray and Tua will battle it out once again for the Heisman, but Ohio State’s Dwayne Haskins remains a dark-horse for the award.Murray and Tua will also meet at the end of the month in the College Football Playoff.last_img


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *